EpicTable FUMcon 2009 Demo Schedule

Posted in EpicTable Blog, EpicTable Development on April 8, 2009 at 3:40 am

I’ll be giving four “guided tours” of EpicTable during FUMcon. I want to call your attention to the fact that my event times on the FUMcon site are all in GMT/UTC. (This is a recent change—they were originally in Eastern Daylight Time.) Continue reading for for schedule and technology information.

What’s on the tour?

All four demos contain the same content:

  • 30-minute “guided tour” of EpicTable
  • 30-minute Q&A session

I’ll be using WebEx to share my desktop and Ventrilo for voice chat. Both are free for attendees and available for both Windows and Mac. Information about joining the demo is available on each items entry on the FUMcon event calendar.

EpicTable FUMcon 2009 Sessions

Demo starting times are as follows. Please allow yourself an extra 15 minutes to get WebEx and Ventrilo setup and watch your timezones carefully.

Session #1: April 11, 2009 2:00 AM UTC (April 10, 10:00 PM Eastern)
– Details/Registration – Go To WebEx Meeting

Session #2: April 11, 2009 3:00 PM UTC (April 11, 11:00 AM Eastern)
– Details/Registration – Go To WebEx Meeting

Session #3: April 11, 2009 5:00 PM UTC (April 11, 1:00 PM Eastern)
– Details/Registration – Go To WebEx Meeting

Session #4: April 12, 2009 2:00 AM UTC (April 11, 10:00 PM Eastern)
– Details/Registration – Go To WebEx Meeting

Get a jump on your setup for the convention

  • Download and install Ventrilo
  • Setup Ventrilo to connect to the FUMcon Ventrilo server
  • Setup WebEx Meeting Center (browser plug-in)

I’ll be setting up Thursday night (my time–Eastern US), so if you have problems or questions, feel free to let me know and I’ll help get you setup.

  • Similar Posts

  • Recent Posts

  • Tags